Dagens tips: Babyshambles – I Wish

Slut i plånboken dagen före löning? Få lite medkänsla med Pete Doherty när han tolkar SKA gruppen 100 mens låt “I wish” med sin egna SKA version på sin EP The Blinding (2006)

“said almost every night I watch the trains roll on by, out of sight
No, it’s not the same old story, it’s new to me
I’d say so it’s the not only way to be
Worked hard on nothing for free
Nothing left in this place for ????

I wish to god that I just wish that I
Got no money in my pockets you see
Gimme no gimme no gimme no gimme no ah
No money in my pockets you see
Gimme no gimme no gimme no gimme no ah”

/A

Leave a Reply

